2) Resettlement and Rehabilitation Subgroup:        

1. Secretary to the Govt.of India, MOSJ & E . Chairman
2. Executive Member, Narmada Control Authority . Member
3. Member (Rehabilitation), Narmada Valley Development Authority, GOMP. Member
4. Secretary (Rehabilitation), Narmada Development Deptt., GOG . Member
5. Secretary (Relief & Rehabilitation), GOM . Member
6. Secretary (Revenue), GOR . Member
7. Commissioner (PP), Ministry of Water Resources. Member
8. Secretary (Tribal Development), GOM. Member
9. Director, Tribal Research Training Institute, Gujarat Vidhyapith Member
10. Dr.V.J. Patel, Director, Jivarajbhai Agro-Forestry Centre, Gujarat. Member
11. Dr.Vimal P.Shah, Head of Sociology Department, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad Member
12. Shri K.R. Datye Consulting Engineer, Mumbai. Member
13. Smt.Kanta Tyagi, Director, Kasturba Mahila Ashram, Niwali, Distt. Khargone (MP). Member
14. Member (E&R), Narmada Control Authority . Member - Secretary


1. To monitor the progress of land acquisition in respect of submergence land of the Sardar Sarovar Project.

2. To monitor progress of implementation of the plan of rehabilitation of affected villages at the selected sites in Gujarat in phases.

3. To review the initial or first phase plan from time to time in the light of results of the implementation.

4. To finalise details of the subsequent phases of rehabilitation and resettlement of the villages.

5. To review the reports of  agencies entrusted by each  state in respect of monitoring & evaluation of the progress in the matter of rehabilitation and resettlement.

6. To monitor the progress of land acquisition and rehabilitation of the subsequent phases.

7. To monitor and review implementation of Rehabilitation and Resettlement of subsequent phases.

8. To undertake any or all activities to achieve co-ordination amongst States/Agencies in the matter of Rehabilitation and Resettlement of Sardar Sarovar Project oustees.

Close Window